India | Business Law
Dhoni, a renowned sportsman, assumed the honorary presidentship of a publishing business bringing out a sports magazine because other partners requested him to do so. A supplier gave credit to the firm in the bonafide belief that Dhoni was a partner in the firm. Is Dhoni liable to the supplier?
A, B and Care partners of an unregistered firm. D owes this firm Rs.1000 on a contract. The firm files a suit against D. The suit is dismissed for non-registration of the firm. The firm is registered later on. Can the firm now successfully bring the same suit against D?
A, B, C and D were partners in firms. One of the terms of partnership deed was that A could introduce into partnership any of his sons on their attaining the age of 18. A’s son attained the age of 18 and he proposed to make him a partner. C and D objected to admission of A’s son. Is admission of A’s son justified?
P asked for a hot water bottle from a chemist. The bottle could not stand boiling water and bursts and in the process injured P's wife. Can P sue the chemist?
There is a contract for the sale of 30 quintals of sugar within a specified period by A to B. A delivers 20 quintals and demands payment and refuses to supply the residue. Is the action of A justified?
A of Delhi ordered certain specified goods from B of Mumbai. B sends the goods not ordered along with them. What should A do?
At an auction Sale A made the highest for an article of B. A withdrew the offer before the fall of the hammer. B says that the deal is complete but A thinks otherwise. Comment.
A contracts with B to buy 100 cans of orange juice. A delivers 75 cans of orange juice and 25 cans of apple juice. Comment on the rights of B.
A and B enter into a contract that A shall do some work for B for Rs. 5000. A is ready and willing to do the work, but B prevents him from doing so. Advise him. (contract is voidable at the option of A and if he rescinds, he is entitled for compensation for any loss)
A pays Rs. 20000 to B in consideration of B’s promise to marry D (A’s daughter). D died and marriage does not take place. Can A recover money? Yes
X agreed to let his hall to Y for some public entertainment on 1st August. On 20th July, the hall was destroyed by fire. Discus rights of X and Y.
A and B contract to marry each other before the time fixed for marriage A goes mad. Discuss the validity of contract.
The government of state give a threat of attachment against the property of Y for the recovery of the fine due from due from Y's son. Y paid the fine.advise Y.


