India | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Hi My name is sujatha,
I was married in 2002 , my husband is a rtc conductor. He was died in 2007 . he had no siblings. one widow mother who is getting pension from her deceased husvand. After my husband death she leave me on the next 30 days with her all lic policies and went away leaving her belongings i.e general belongings i.e cupboards, cots, vessels.
where i have no support from my parents , unable to pay the rent and took a new house with less rent from 2007 to till.i have got money fon rtc depo ( as iam the nominee to his benefits, my mother in law get lic money as she is nominee to the policy i.e 1 lach)
Now iam getting call stating that " you have taken 15 lachs if her money and she had no place to live")
we have make a petetion against you and u have to attend the office. But I didnt get any petetion records from any one physically.
I need to know that am i the benefeciar to the money. Do I have to share the money with her.
Kindly send your valuable answer and iam happy with your previous answer s and i get confidence that i can win in this situation. Kindly revert back to me soon . Thank u all


