India  |  Construction Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/04/09, 3:29 am

I purchased a flat for Rs.56 lacs and got it registered in 2008,now the builder is insisting me to pay an extra 4% towards service tax by saying that he had already paid to the government.I came to know from some sources that service tax is exempted in case of builders.Then kindly let me know what's this tax at all and how can I get redressal?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search