India | Consumer Law
Legal Question
I was forced to purchase an insurance policy by a nationalized bank during march 2009 while availing locker in the same bank. The type of policy what is been shown by the bank manager and what I got was totally different. When I wanted to surrender the same they showed me the clause that I should have attempted to surrender within 15 days. Later i was misguided by another bank official that I can surrender the same on completion of 3 years, now after 3 years when i am attempting to surrender the same they are saying that, i have to pay the three premiums of Rs.25K for three subsequent years that is total Rs.75K and on surrender I would be getting 20% of the total premium amount. I have paid the first premium of Rs.25K and I want my money back. Shall I file a case against them in consumer court ? Please Suggest.


