India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 11:02 pm

Legal Question


in the f.i.r , charge sheet and in 161 statement of complaintant in a criminal case the basic fact which- lead to the alleged offence(crime) is not disclosed . the documents along with the challan however show the facts .is it not suppression of facts? how does it affect the prosecution case generelly?


question bubble
11/03/09, 11:06 pm

Legal Answer


in case the fact is not reflected in f.i.r. chargesheet and statement u/s 161, the fact can be introduced by the witnesses lead by prosecution at the time of evidence. the credibility of this fact can be disputed on the ground that it was not reflected at the first instance. the accused may get benefit of doubt.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com
Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts
Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/03/09, 11:37 pm

Legal Answer


In criminal trials the perusal of the actual documents is absolutely necessary and a broad description as given in query is never going to complete facts necessary for rendering the advice.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/04/09, 3:57 am

Legal Answer


MR.Seshadri is right.

Plz provide more detail.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search