India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 3:34 am

Legal Question


Respected lawyers,

I got married under HMA in india.Most of my jewels are actually in possession of my husband. My hubby in US on work permit visa and holds indian passport.I also went with him in US.In US he has filed for divorce .In divorce case he has to give declaration about assets and debt. There he has given teh statement;The SP jewels are in possession of both parties.I am sure here he used SP as acronyms for spouse.In india i have lodged complain under sec 406.I am showing his declaration that SP jewels are in possession of both parties which shows even he possess my jewels.But now he is lying .He is saying SP stand for separate property not want to know in legal matters If he is using SP as acronyms for separate property then after writing SP he should have given a dash or semi colon to establish that he is using SP as acronyms for separate property.Or can in legal matter he can write separate property jewels together without dash or semi colon etc after writing SP to establish he is using SP as acronyms for separate property?

Thanking in advance


question bubble
11/03/09, 4:12 am

Legal Answer


We have to read the Petition as a whole in order to understand what SP stands for. So please send the petition by email/ mail so that we can categorically say what SP means. Note that it will be a paid opinion but will help you greatly.

My email: helpdesk@lawconcern.com

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/04/09, 3:53 am

Legal Answer


MR.Seshadri is right. Plz send more detail about SP.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search