Legal Question in Entertainment Law in India

We the college students has organized a cultural event in our college. We gave the stick bills to other college about events and we stated that there will be some prize money. Due to insufficient sponsors, we couldn't give prize money to winners. One among the winners, asked the prize, we explained our situation. She accepts it and we gave winner certificate to her. Now she had sent a notice claiming prize money, we just now completed college. Pls help, what to do now

Asked on 8/18/13, 12:01 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Any offer to public is treated as a promise. Did you take any money from the participants? If yes, then she can approach consumer court against you..

Read more
8/18/13, 6:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Entertainment & Sport Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now