India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/05/09, 6:39 am

Legal Question


My friend filed a case of domestic violence against her hubsband, in-laws. If now she does not attend any hearing will her case automatically get quashed and cancelled, Her parents are now fed up of following cases in the court. Anyway, the case is false also, she was never illtreated and she did not stay long with her husband - my friend is so finicky and I wonder why such laws are made that people start misusing them to grind innocent people without proof. Though I am her friend I really hate her for doing this all to herself and both families. Please suggest what is the way out of this bulls**


question bubble
11/05/09, 8:10 am

Legal Answer


Ask the lawyer to withdraw.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/05/09, 1:53 pm

Legal Answer


First ask her lawyer to withdraw the case. Else if she wil not appear then court can also dismiss her case due to non prosecution.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/15/09, 2:04 pm

Legal Answer


Your friend may better seek her own advice.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA
Sureme Court of India
New Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search