India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 3:00 am

Legal Question


My husband filed for divorce 6 yrs ago on cruelty and other grounds.He has a live in and did not tell me before i took premature retirement with his approval. I asked maintainance which was denied on grounds of me earning / hiding my income, having money investments, pension,an agreement to open locked joint assets for kids education( Since broken by him ), us living in his willed house. In divorce petition he asked U S 27 for house vacation, house in his name in which I have invested too, 25 lacs from me ( includes his name investments, my name investments he says i took away!). Can he get these despite that all this has been considered mine/in my possession in maintainance denial judgment already ? .


question bubble
11/06/09, 3:36 am

Legal Answer


plz explain more in clear words what u want now.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/06/09, 3:42 am

Legal Answer


he cannot dispossess you from the house and can also not deny the maintenance. are there any kids involved? residence is the basic right of a wife moreover, you have also invested in the house. hire a competent lawyer and he would protect your interest.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com
Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts
Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/06/09, 6:40 am

Legal Answer


You have a right to STAY in the house even if you cannot prove that your money of rs 25 lakhs is invested in it. More so, if you can prove your investment.

As you case is detail -specific, you may contact a lawyer with complete details of ALL investments and the exact participation etc to get the solution.

My email: helpdesk@lawconcern.com

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search