India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 5:06 am

Legal Question


i am living separate from my wife for last four years .i wanted to live with her but she wants to be with her parents. so can i apply for divorce .

i dont want to be with her parents . i want live an independant life


question bubble
11/03/09, 5:16 am

Legal Answer


yes, you can file a petition for divorce on the grounds of desertion as she is staying away from you without any sufficient cause. you may live your own life after filing divorce.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com
Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts
Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/03/09, 6:02 am

Legal Answer


Petition for divorce on the ground of desertion and cruelty. First issue a lawyer notice.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/03/09, 9:03 am

Legal Answer


You may file a case under section 9 of HMA to get her back. Else divorce

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/15/09, 2:20 pm

Legal Answer


Try to avoid litigation and reach an amicable settlement; start visiting her at her parents house and things may change eventually.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA
Sureme Court of India
New Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags i am living separate from my wife for last four years .i wa in Italiano

flags i am living separate from my wife for last four years .i wa in Chinese (Simplified)

flags i am living separate from my wife for last four years .i wa in Chinese (Traditional)

flags i am living separate from my wife for last four years .i wa in Deutsch

flags i am living separate from my wife for last four years .i wa in French

flags i am living separate from my wife for last four years .i wa in Spanish

flags i am living separate from my wife for last four years .i wa in Japanese

flags i am living separate from my wife for last four years .i wa in Arabic

flags i am living separate from my wife for last four years .i wa in Russian

flags i am living separate from my wife for last four years .i wa in Hebrew