India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/07/09, 8:27 am

Legal Question


It is a Love Jihad case. Muslim boy eloped with Hindu girl 40 days before. Converted her before some Wakf Board, Hyderabad, got married the same day. Is there any way to cancel the said secret marriage done without girl's parents consent. They served a legal notice seeking protection to their life, and they informed police that, they will come within two days. On there return, is it possible to take her to some safe place. What are the guidelines framed by Muslims to convert others. And what are the personal guidelines framed to marry such converted girl. Is it not necessary to have parents consent, there address proof, etc. please advice.


question bubble
11/07/09, 8:39 am

Legal Answer


Once marriage is perfromed then u cannot change

Nothing is require for marriage except DOB proof.

But every thing depend upon case to case.

May be u can fish his whole family, contact any local lawyer.

Regards

ADV.KAMAL.GROVER@GMAIL.COM

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search