India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 12:05 pm

Legal Question


a maintanance has been granted to me(petitioner) and my daughter u/s 9 read with 24 and 6 months hv been passed but my husband has nt paid a single penny.execution process is going on but my husband had left the job 2 months back.hv no property of his own.he had run out of country also,filling divorce case against me based on cruelity. If restitution decree is granted to me on ex-party evidence,it will be of no use to me as my in laws hv sold out the matrimonial home & my husband has shown his wrong rented address on the papers with the help of his parental friends. my lawyer says that we can nt file sec24 along with our WS in divorce case till the pendility of sec9.can the court be able to club both the cases as i dont want div.proceeding to go on as i dont want to div my husband.is there any way tht my husband can be asked to pay me maintainance before the div proceeding starts?what if i show the maintainance order of other judge in div case will the judge consider it? should i ask for adjurnment on sec9 as restitution decree will nt work? after adjurnment can i file sec24 with my WS?PLS HELP ME OUT I WANT MY HUSBAND TO COME IN THE COURT .HE NEVER CAME TO THE COURT SINCE 2 YRS. I GO ON EVERY DATE PLS HELP


question bubble
11/17/09, 7:37 pm

Legal Answer


Yes you can show the decree to Divorce judge.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/18/09, 1:55 am

Legal Answer


apart from above cases, you can also file a complaint under domestic violence act and seek residence orders in that. the court would compel your husband to appear before itself and direct him to give you shelter whether rented or owned by his parents or himself. he would further be restrained to dispose off his property by any means.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com
Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts
Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/19/09, 12:41 am

Legal Answer


in a pending court case, the lawyer conducting your case should be consulted for appropriate remedy.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA
Sureme Court of India
New Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search