India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/18/12, 2:05 am

my wife lodged 498A case on me and it has completed with settlement in front of high court of karnataka, in the agreement the lumpsum amt to be given from my side, and not claim any other things etc from each other, half of the amount given and divorce order obtained from family court, remain half to be given when only she removes the criminal case as per the agreement, now the time to pay the rest amount, but , she denying to remove the criminal case and claiming unnecessary things and records etc from me which they not given to me at all, she simply dragging the time , now what should I do to come out of the case which is still compleated and in the initial stage only?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search