India  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 1/29/12, 9:15 am

I am an army officer and a resident of Aligarh(UP) as per army records. I do not have any ration card or voter I card. what other documents can help me out to get the domicile certificate of UP. IS there any document of army which can help me to get the domicile certificate of UP.

2 Answers


Answered on: 1/30/12, 6:13 am by sanjay . k . dixit

Dear Sir,

If you do not have any of the said proof of address then you can create a fresh address proof through by approaching the head post office post master at your place of resident, and put an application for to issue the postal identity card (it may take two weeks I hope).

Or,

File an application for the fresh proof of address at the first class judicial magistrate court at your jurisdiction U/s. 484 of the Criminal Procedure Code for to grant verification certificate from the Judicial Magistrate of First Class, or else if you know personally your jurisdictional District Commissioner (D.C.) you can also also approach him by favoring you in this regard, okay !


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


For Sanjay K Dixit # 320, Dixit House, Dixit Street, K.B.Extension, Davangere, India, NUS 577 002

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 2/02/12, 1:27 am by Aniruddha Pawse

i agree with Adv Dixit.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Aniruddha.P.Pawse Advocates 3,Ramchandra Smruti, Bhaskar Colony, S.V Rd, Naupada, Thane(w), NUS 400602

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search