India  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/21/12, 9:57 pm

complainant files a complaint on 8.10.10 U/s 12 of D.V act 2005 before ACJM Lucknow claiming relief U/c 18 to 22. The complainant has invoked Juriduction of the court of JM Lko on the basis of her present address LKO where as the complainant on the date of filing the application U/s 12 namely 8.10.10 was employed in a private company at gurgaon as such she has resided in gurgaon prior to and subsequent to said date 8.10.10 at gurgaon and also subsequent to the said date 8.10.10 till April 2011.

Respondent challenged the Jurisdiction of the court of JM LKO on the ground that the complainant was resided at gurgaon on the relevant date 8.10.10 that date of filing of the application U/s 12 at LKO.

Question : The JM LKO rejected the Application challenging the Jurisdiction without passing any reasoned order. Now the whether the respondent aggrieved the said order should move to HC LKO U/s 482 CRPC ot file an appeal U/s 29 of D.V Act 2005 ?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search