India | Civil Litigation
I am an ex serviceman now. In 1999 while I was in service I had purchased a house, but registration was not done. My father took possession of house and he was staying alone there. Meanwhile my step mother got the mutation changed to her name as i was posted away in northern region. My father had fight with them and assured me that he will get it changed. On 16th Oct 2011 my father passed away. On 15th Nov I got the hose registered on my name from the original owners. Now My step mother has filed a declaration suit claiming the ownership of the property on the basis of property tax. She had shown xerox copy pf a notarized sale deed. She doesnt have any orginal papers. Kindly advice


