Legal Question in Insurance Law in India

After the death of my wife LIC policy nomination is on her fathers name can Husband get death claim as per hindu succession act

Asked on 7/15/13, 4:57 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Possible. Under Indian Law, the nominee has only right to collect the money. Nominee should distribute the money to the beneficiaries as per law.

Read more
Answered on 7/20/13, 9:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now