Legal Question in Insurance Law in India

How can we start micro insurance scheme ? Is it necessary to take permission from IRDA ? What is the Rules and Regulations ? ( MICRO INSURANCE MEANS ONLY HOSPITALISATION EXP. WILL BE BORNED BY CO. SUBJECT TO TERMS AND CONDITIONS. EXP- HEALTH CARD ETC)

Asked on 9/11/09, 1:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

RAJIV GUPTA (Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

yes, you need permission of IRDA for the same.

Read more
9/11/09, 3:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now