India  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/08/12, 7:17 am

Dear Sir

I wrote IBPS PO/MT exam conducted by Institute of Bnaking Personnel Selection,

I belong to SC Category, the minimum standard scores as specified for the qulifyig as mentioned in the score card as as follows

Reasoning- 21 out of 50

english - 21 out of 50

Quantitaive Aptitude- 21 out of 50

Genereral Awreness- 21 out of 50

Computer- 21 out of 50

DP 21 out of 50

and there is clause that descriptive paper(DP) is evaluated for the candidates who gets qualified in all the other sections.

i got 27 marks in Reasoning -qualified,31 marks in english-qualified, 21 marks in quantitative Aptitude -qualified ,30 marks in general awreness - qulaified,28 marks in computers-qulaified.

as got qualified in above sections , my paper is evaluted for descriptive paper(DP) and i got 20 marks but the qualification marks is 21 and iam not qualified in the exam.

This Descriptive paper is evaluated manaullay as it contains Essay, Précis, Letter Writing etc. where as all other sections by computer.

Now my question is that can i approach court of law in this regard as there may any mistake in the manual correction in the DP section.

Please help me Sir

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search