India  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 4:27 am

Legal Question


I was a regular employee in a private organization in India (the company's head office is in US). A part of my salary is Performance Pay which is mentioned in the offer letter. As per the offer letter the performance pay will The company always delays the performance pay. I left the organization (completing full notice period) in Mar 2009. In my full settlementt here is a good amount of money as performance pay from Jan 2008 till Mar 2009. In the settlement the company hasn't paid anything in the performance pay saying that the performance during that period is unacceptable. Needless to say there was no appraisal held for the above period as long as I was on board. Are they legitimate to

indicate the performance pay as nil in this fashion? What is the chance of recovering the perforamnce pay amount? Can I do anything? They have paid the other amounts e.g. leave, fixed part of the salary etc.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search