India  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/04/09, 7:18 am

Legal Question


Regularisation of Trade Apprentices

After successful completion of apprenticeship under apprentice act 1961, can apprentices be absorbed against permanent vaccancies after going through a selection test with fresh candidates by giving preference over fresh candidates though the apprentices secured less marks than fresh candidates and just have secured minimum qualifying marks in the selection test? Can apprentices have any right to be absorbed by having preference over fresh candidates just having secured minimum qualification marks in the selection test? If not, then what is the meaning of SUPREME COURT's judgement in U P State Road Transport Corporation '' Other things being equal, a apprentice can be given preference over direct candidates?'' In this judgement does ''other thing'' mean marks in the selection test for appointment?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags Regularisation of Trade Apprentices After successful compl in Italiano

flags Regularisation of Trade Apprentices After successful compl in Chinese (Simplified)

flags Regularisation of Trade Apprentices After successful compl in Chinese (Traditional)

flags Regularisation of Trade Apprentices After successful compl in Deutsch

flags Regularisation of Trade Apprentices After successful compl in French

flags Regularisation of Trade Apprentices After successful compl in Spanish

flags Regularisation of Trade Apprentices After successful compl in Japanese

flags Regularisation of Trade Apprentices After successful compl in Arabic

flags Regularisation of Trade Apprentices After successful compl in Russian

flags Regularisation of Trade Apprentices After successful compl in Hebrew