India  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/14/12, 7:03 am

my wife filed criminal complaint u/s 498A & 406 IPC to the police but the police after investigation gave the final inquiry report that her complaint is false. after that the district judge granted me divorce on the finding that the wife is proved guilty of cruelty by filing false complaint. can i file criminal and civil defamation on the above basis agaist her. if yes what are the chances to win the defamation court case and in which court should i file defamation case

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search