India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 10:58 am

Legal Question


we are 2 brothers and our father has left a will dividing the property into 2 which we a liable to get only after the death of our mother. we have a shop & a godown (presently doing business in) + 1 more property lying idle. my elder brother is harrising me by not letting me in the shop and niether letting me open some work in the other idle lying property. what can i do.


question bubble
11/03/09, 7:20 pm

Legal Answer


File a criminal complaint.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/03/09, 11:00 pm

Legal Answer


he cannot stop you from entering the shop as he is not the owner of the shop and it is your mother who is the owner during her life time. you may file a civil suit seeking directions against your brother and restraining him from letting you take possession of the shop. no criminal case is made out.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com
Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts
Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/04/09, 3:49 am

Legal Answer


MR.Rajiv is right act accordingly.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search