India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/04/09, 3:33 pm

Legal Question


A christian women married to a christian her husband left her in his house and never came back for 25 years the women & her sons living in her father-in-laws house since she is married will she & her sons willl get his husband property which his husband has inherited from his father or nor Because for the last 25 years she had not seen or heard about her husband Nor she has her husband death certificate. what legal steps she has to take to claim her husdands property ( India state of orissa )


question bubble
11/04/09, 8:05 pm

Legal Answer


A public notification about the date of leaving, FIR must be there. A suit for declaration will have to be filed as well

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/05/09, 2:27 pm

Legal Answer


yes she can but first file the case in court and declare your husband as dead as per 7 year law and then you are entitle for every share.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search