India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/07/09, 8:08 am

Legal Question


If a civil suit which has been awarded by the Fast Track court in favour of the defendant(litigant), I would like to know where appeal can be filed by the Applicant/Petitioner and what is the time limit (Detail please i.e. from the date of decree) for the same. My Case has been awarded against me on 20th Oct’2009 and my lawyer has been dodging me that he will get the Copy of Decree today,tomorrow and so on form 20th Oct’2009.

Thanks & Regards,

Venkat


question bubble
11/07/09, 8:24 am

Legal Answer


Usually the appeal limitation will begin to run only when the certified copy of judgment / decree is delivered provided application for the same has been filed immediately.

You can ask your lawyer for the copy application number and date and when he expects to receive the judgment copy.

warm regards

For any assistance : madraslawyer@yahoo.co.in

9840320808 /28515229

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/08/09, 11:48 am

Legal Answer


the day you receive the certified copy of the decreee/judgment, an appeal to the high court can be filed within 90 days provided you had applied for certified copy immediately after the judgment was pronounced.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com
Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts
Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/10/09, 10:26 pm

Legal Answer


I agree with Seshadri and Mr.Rajiv Gupta,

For more detail plz send documents.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search