India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 3:53 am

Legal Question


Dear Sir/Madam,

I am having a flat in navi mumbai with one open parking. My parking is in an enclosed space and above that are kitchen windows openings. Mine is only parking below kitchen windows in our society. Daily waste water & garbage is thrown out by residents from kitchen which directly falls on my car. Due to kitchen windows, birds (mainly peagons) came there, sit on my car and do their nature's call on my cars. I updated society members about this and requested them to allow me to put a shed over my parking. On society's beauty concern, I urged that my parking being in enclosed space, do not look odd due to shed over it. They are agreeing to this fact, but not allowing me to put shed also, they can not stop waste water & garbage throwing form window. I would like to ask, if there is any rule by housing society law, by which I am authorized to safe gaurd my property and interests...???

I want to save my car and assure my society that the sahed won't look odd. I will take care of its maintenance and beautifully erection.


question bubble
11/03/09, 4:15 am

Legal Answer


You can settle the matter amicably by talking with those who are dirtying your car.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/04/09, 3:48 am

Legal Answer


You may ask the society to provide safty to your car and use of dustbin compulsory in society for cleaneness of society also.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search