India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 1:53 am

Legal Question


A family arrangement document has been challenged in the court as a fraudulent document. Inter alia one of the signatories to the document was not in Bangalore on that day and he was in Nigeria where he was working. The plaint mentions about this aspect. To prove to the court that the signatory was not in India, an IA was filed for producing the passport. The defendant has filed an affidavit stating that his passport for the period June 30 1984 to September 7, 1984 is not available and he has lost or misplaced the same. He has stated further that as far as he can remember, he was in India during the said period.

To prove that the document is a fraudulent one proving that the signatory was not in India is crucial. Is there any way in getting the departure /arrival date in India for the period 1984. He had traveled to Lagos from Bombay in 1984.


question bubble
11/03/09, 4:17 am

Legal Answer


Unfortunately it is not possible without passport, as You would not know which Airlines also.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/04/09, 3:37 am

Legal Answer


You can try one thing made the party to the ambessay of lagos and ask the detail of his stay in lagos then they will provide every detail.

Good luck

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search