India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/18/09, 7:37 pm

Legal Question


Hi

My grand father buyed a property in 1970 with his own income. he is having 1 son(elder) and 4 daughters(younger). My grand father and grand mother died in 1982(grand father) and 2006(grand mother). In 2003 all the 4 daughter filed a case in court for equal partition in property. All the daughters got married before 1980. Now my question is : 1) Are all the daughters entitled for a equal share even though they are well settled and married before 1980

2) How could the case end.

3) If they have equal rights, do The only elder son also entitled with same share or he will get more.

4) If the court decide to share property what is procedure. The son dont want to sell the property and ready to give the government rate of property to daughters.. but the daughters are asking market rate.

Please advise ASAP.

Thanks

Raghavendra Ramu


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search