India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/07/09, 7:02 am

Legal Question


When a house is purchased in the name of the son by his father by spending his ( father's) money there is a presumption under hindu law that the property standing in the name of the son is infact 4 the benefit of the whole of the family. Is that so? kindly give a leading citation of supreme court.


question bubble
11/07/09, 8:08 am

Legal Answer


These kind of issues cannot be decided in isolation as a theory question. You have to give full facts like the date of purchase/ deed copy/ your family details etc to see if a given judgment of Supreme Court applies to your facts or not.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/10/09, 10:25 pm

Legal Answer


I agree with Seshadri,

For more detail plz send documents .

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search