India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/04/09, 12:22 am

Legal Question


I purchased a house in the name of my son but with my money. The house is in my possession whereas the purpetual-lease deed is in the name of my son. Whether my son is a name-lender or a benamidar or both name-lender & benanidar means the same thing in the eyes of law?


question bubble
11/04/09, 12:36 am

Legal Answer


Is the land freehold or lease hold? When and why the property was purchased in Son's name? Who are parties to the perpetual lease deed and it date and terms? You can answer these points and send scanned deed for a paid opinion on how to go about the matter now.

My email: madraslawyer@yahoo.co.in

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/04/09, 3:51 am

Legal Answer


MR.Seshadri is right. Plz send more detail.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search