11/01/09, 10:17 pm

Question

i am a tenent in the building on which the landlord took loan and turned defaulter.Now we have settled his loan and purchased that building from the landlord for which the bank gave us 3 months time after paying some money as advance.Now the landlord is asking rent for 3 months on which we objected.So please advice me that whether we are liable to pay the rent and if yes then can we ask for interest on the amount we paid to the bank on his behalf.Please advice me today if possible because my registry date is tomorrow.


Answer

He cannot claim rent if you have written agreement, else yo
  Next Question ►

 


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search