India  |  Sexual Harassment

Legal Question

Asked on: 12/08/11, 6:41 am

Hi, i am a 20 year old boy n i had sex with my 18 year old girlfriend.

I along with my girlfriend decided to spent whole night in a hotel,without informing our parents.

but wen v reached our home the very next day,came to known that her parents have lodged an FIR that she's being missing from whole night.

Can she with her concent,cane take the case back?

Was our sex lawfull?

if her mother books me of Rape charge,how can i get saved?

Answers needed A.S.A.P please.

3 Answers


Answered on: 12/08/11, 9:06 am by Sudershan Goel

A case against you may depend upon statement of the girl.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 12/08/11, 10:25 pm by RAJIV GUPTA

in case she is below 18, you may be booked for rape charges. however, if the girl's statement favours you and in case she is above 18, you may have a sigh of relief.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Lawyer's Chamber No: 359,Western Wing,Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi-110054...SC & DHC Delhi, India. Www.karvai.in, 110054

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 12/08/11, 10:26 pm by RAJIV GUPTA

in case she is below 18, you may be booked for rape charges. however, if the girl's statement favours you and in case she is above 18, you may have a sigh of relief. however, try to mend your ways and refrain yourself from such adventures.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Lawyer's Chamber No: 359,Western Wing,Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi-110054...SC & DHC Delhi, India. Www.karvai.in, 110054

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search