India  |  Telecomm Law

question bubble
9/19/09, 8:56 am

Legal Question


Dear Sir/Madam

My friend who is the director of an credit verification and address verification agency (it is private limited) of a telecom company(Limited company )is facing a big problem the telecom major has levied 23 lakhs in Indian currency as penalty on my friends company for non compliance in the processing of the job allotted to his company however I would also like to inform that all address verification and credit verification agencies of the particular telecom company is being penalised on the same ground my friend is not only the one facing the problem now the telecom major is a very poor paymaster they have not cleared due payments of last three months to my friend on top of that they are levying penalty my friend is financially broke he simply has no means of clearing the penalty levied and he is fearing that they will deduct all the amount which is due to him by the telecom company. Please suggest the best legal advice how can he get the payments and will he be personally liable for the penalty he does not have means to pay for penalty moreover all other agencies are facing the same problem.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search