India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/02/09, 5:16 am

Legal Question


My father made a will and unfortunately passed away so what are the paperwork I need to follow in order to transfer the property(a flat) from his name to mine?


question bubble
11/02/09, 8:00 am

Legal Answer


It depends on the location of the property.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags My father made a will and unfortunately passed away so what in Italiano

flags My father made a will and unfortunately passed away so what in Chinese (Simplified)

flags My father made a will and unfortunately passed away so what in Chinese (Traditional)

flags My father made a will and unfortunately passed away so what in Deutsch

flags My father made a will and unfortunately passed away so what in French

flags My father made a will and unfortunately passed away so what in Spanish

flags My father made a will and unfortunately passed away so what in Japanese

flags My father made a will and unfortunately passed away so what in Arabic

flags My father made a will and unfortunately passed away so what in Russian

flags My father made a will and unfortunately passed away so what in Hebrew