India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/05/09, 4:49 am

Legal Question


My father unfortunately passed away and in his will he left his property to me(a flat).I want to know what the necessary paperwork has to be done in order to transfer the property from his name to mine? The property is located in Maharashtra Mumbai India.


question bubble
11/05/09, 8:11 am

Legal Answer


Probate the will.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search