India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/05/09, 2:40 am

Legal Question


my grandfather had given properties both self made and ancestral to my mother and father through will , but father sold all those properties and bought new properties in his single name . now he is niether taking care of my mother and is not on speaking terms with any family member and also refusing to give her /our share in property therefore she wants me to get her share in properties so that she can also live respectfully in society . can she give me power of attorny to take possession of her share in houses/shops etc even though those are in single name of my father but were purchased by selling joint properties . pls advise what else can be done as my father has made fool of my mother/all family . can criminal case be lodged against him for cheating.


question bubble
11/05/09, 3:30 am

Legal Answer


yes, a criminal case of criminal breach of trust, fraud and forgery is made out and you can also file a civil suit for recovery of possession on behalf of your mother and the attorney is valid.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com
Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts
Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/05/09, 8:18 am

Legal Answer


File suit for declaration that property is ancestral and for partition and separate possession after a legal notice.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search