India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/02/09, 7:28 am

Legal Question


My Grand-mother had purchased a residential flat (in Co-op Hsg society in Mumbai, India) in her name some 40 years back. She died some 10 years back. She had filled the Nomination form in my dad's name and hence accordingly the Share Certificate is now in my Dad's name.

Can my Dad's brothers and sisters have a claim to this property as there is no Will ?

Thx,

Pradnaya@yahoo.in


question bubble
11/02/09, 7:55 am

Legal Answer


How many brothers and sisters are there to your father?

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/25/09, 12:53 am

Legal Answer


even if the flat is in your father's name as the property was your grand mother's properrty they may claim a share.

Aniruddha Pawse

Aniruddha.P.Pawse Advocates
3,Ramchandra Smruti, Bhaskar Colony, S.V Rd, Naupada,
Thane(w), NUS 400602

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search