India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/01/09, 7:02 am

Legal Question


I am a trustee in an educational engineering institute.Now the secy of the trust claim that he has dismissed my trustee from the trust on a ground of misappropriation of account in a case under section 144 of CrP.C. but I have never involve myself in finance matter.I have enquired from the All India Council for Technical Education,New Delhi that I am still trustee in the trust.

I want to know the legal proceedure to remove a trustee

If the legal procedure is not being implemented hat I can do?

Yours

Rajendra


question bubble
11/01/09, 8:23 am

Legal Answer


Yes... A Trustee can be removed by court or as per laid process in deeds.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search