India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/01/09, 2:10 am

Legal Question


A will is made on a regular plain paper and it has not been registered.

Now, on death of a person who has made the will, is the probate of will necessary?

Place - Mumbai.


question bubble
11/01/09, 3:41 am

Legal Answer


Yes.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com
7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai
Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search