Indiana | Employment Law
My daughter is a server at a resturant from day one the mangers have been harrasing her during her interview 1 manager was telling her shes pretty and would rub her back calling her baby well that stopped now all 3 are cutting her hours yelling at her telling her shes not doing a good job but shes making around 100 doallrs in tips the sad thing about it is she likes this job other then the bullying she loves people and we have talked to the owner so what can we do actually i told them they are raciest and being prejudice
1 Answer
Answered on: 8/19/10, 4:41 am by Andrew DutkanychIf you feel your daughter is being discriminated against due to her race or because she rejected her managers sexual advances, she can file a Charge of Discrimination with the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission. If you have additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at ad@bdlegal.com or the number in my profile. Did you find this answer helpful?0 Users found this answer helpful. 0 Attorneys agree with this answer. Biesecker & Dutkanych 8888 Keystone Crossing, Suite 1300 Indianapolis, IN 46240 ► Other answers from this attorney
|
|
|


