Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

I have legal custody of 2 daughters, but my oldest,16, has been living with her father for the past 2 yrs. Since being with her father she has wanted no contact with me and dropped out of school. I still receive court mandated child support on both daughters, but have been kicking back support to the ex since she left my home. What are my legal requirements concerning the support?

Asked on 4/05/13, 6:49 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What you are doing is fine. The best thing would be for the two of you to compute support based upon the current living situation and incomes.

Read more
Answered on 4/07/13, 6:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now