Legal Question in Disability Law in Indiana

My brother was asleep in his home, and his exgirlfriend entered the home and stole his dog. police were contacted but since my brother is not in good standing with the law they take it as a joke and dismiss it saying that when they were dating he invited her in so no law is broken. Want to know if I should get involved legally or let it go?

Asked on 5/05/11, 2:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is not your dog so you have no rights to assert legally.

Read more
5/05/11, 6:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now