Legal Question in Disability Law in Indiana

My daughter, due to chronic asthma, is frequently ill in the fall/winter. The facility where she goes for gymnastics has changed their policy to no make up or refunds on missed classes. I feel this descriminates against my daughter and her medical condition. She has no control over when she is ill. Under ADA could this policy be considered descrimination against those with chronic illnesses?

Asked on 11/05/13, 3:51 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not unless others without disabilities get makeup time.

Read more
11/06/13, 6:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now