Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Indiana

My son took his ipod to a roller skating place. He gave it to one girl to use and she admits to having it and admits to one point locking it in her locker. But then she says she gave it to someone else and it got lost. My question is can I take her parents to small claims court since she was given it by my son and she gave it to someone else not back to my son?

Asked on 11/11/13, 5:31 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Most attorneys will not answer this question for you, since taking someone to small claims court for doing the same thing your child did is not a good parenting lesson to teach your son.

Read more
11/11/13, 12:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now