Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Indiana

I was stopped by a loss prevention guy in walmart at the front door.after he searched me and my cart,he realized the mistake he made.he had me detained in the parking lot by police.he went back in the store and came back out a few minutes later and told police I broke the seal on an item witch I did not do.i was charged with mal destruction of prorperty.i later found out that this was not destruction of property.thats something loss prevention do to people after making a bad stop.i was not convicted of this loss prevention guys set up.is their something I can do legally.

Asked on 10/31/13, 6:56 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sit down and talk to an attorney in your legal community about a lawsuit.

Read more
Answered on 11/03/13, 5:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now