Legal Question in Consumer Law in Indiana

I sold a puppy to someone and they signed a puppy contract saying that they would take care of the puppy ex.get shots on time, provide housing... I since found out the person lied about their age and they are only 16

I have spoken with the landlord of the apartment complex they are living in and the girl and her guardian have lied to the landlord and said they do not have a dog. Also found out that another tenent complained on them for leaving the puppy unattended with no shelter on the balcony all night where she could have frozen/fallen to her death. Do i have a legal right to take the puppy back and rehome it? I have the puppy in my possession right now. Also is she entitled to a refund when she and her sister were clearly not taking care of the puppy properly.

Asked on 10/30/13, 11:10 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to have an attorney read the contract to answer these questions.

Read more
11/03/13, 5:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now