Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

I am 20 years old. Today, I found out that I am being sued by a credit card company for a credit card used by my parents, in my name. I have confronted my parents about it and they said that "they will take care of it." While reluctant, I think my best bet is to go after them for credit card fraud and identity theft. What should I do?

Asked on 6/27/13, 12:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's not a good idea to "go after" your parents. Work it out with them, in writing if you think that is necessary. Forgive and forget--they changed your dirty diapers.

Read more
6/28/13, 7:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now