Indiana  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/01/04, 6:54 pm

is it legal to collect on sundays?

I was told by 2 different people that it is ilegal to collect a dept. on sundays or otherwords the sabaith. Can you tell me where I can find this law at? I dont know if it is a indiana state law or a federal law. Please help.

Thank you

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search