Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

A rental property filed a judgment against me on a house I lived in back in 09' ,there was a lot of things wrong with the house so the landlord basicly took what I gave for rent to keep me from moving or suing,I had moved a month after the lease was up but when I moved they files as if I was delinquent,when I applies for some apartments months later it showed on the rental history but no dollar amount was listed nor if it was a judgment or eviction,I want to move soon and I'm worried that it may be showing something different now,is that possible? Even tho it came up with no specifics before,is it a chance that it would now?

Asked on 11/14/13, 1:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes.

Read more
Answered on 11/16/13, 10:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now