Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

I am wondering, if my mom signs her house over to me and I have legal judgments against me, can the creditors take the house from me. The judgements would be less than $5,000.

Asked on 5/07/13, 6:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on HOW the house is titled. Have an attorney draw up the proper paperwork for you.

Read more
Answered on 5/07/13, 3:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now